TPLF cannot be reformed. Like apartheid, it should be dismantled! - ETHIOMEDIA

Dr. Abiy Ahmed Chairman with 176, Mr. Demeke Mekonnen Deputy Chairman

Dr. Abiy Ahmed Chairman with 176
Mr.Demeke Mekonnen Deputy Chirnan with 149
Dr Devretsihon G/Mike’ele 3rd place with 15

Addis Standard@addisstandard

PM Abiy Ahmed got the vote of almost all EPRDFites with voting right in their 11th congress. This wasn’t the case when he was elected first as chair of the party before seven moths. This means that all he has been doing since he became PM bought him more support also from within the EPRDF itself. This is great for him, for his party and also for the country!

Girma Gutema

(Fitsum Arega) The historic 11th EPRDF Congress (that has 180 voting members) today elected Dr Abiy Ahmed as Chairperson and Ato Demeke Mekonnen as Deputy Chairperson in a secret ballot. Dr Abiy Ahmed will lead the ruling party until the next Congress.

(Visited 848 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in